LPGA Social

The Social Scene With Neal Reid

As the LPGA’s final off week winds down with the Ryder Cup raging on, players have been busy and also tuned in to what is transpiring in Scotland.

Army All Access For Creamer

Ten-time LPGA Tour winner Paula Creamer had an inside look at a day in the life of the United States Armed Forces on Monday in South Korea. Creamer received an all-access experience from the 2nd Infantry Division of the U.S. Army and made stops to Camp Red Cloud, Camp Casey, Camp Bonifas, the Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and even made her way across the border of North Korea at the Joint Security Area (JSA).

Read full article - Army All Access For Creamer

Honeymoon win for Park?

What a week it would be for Inbee Park. The Korea native took off last week in Malaysia for final preparations for one of the biggest days of her life: her wedding.

Read full article - Honeymoon win for Park?

Stats and Stuff: Lewis takes a rare break, opens door for others

Stacy Lewis

For the first time this season, all five major champions are in the field this week for the LPGA KEB-HanaBank Championship in South Korea.

Read full article - Stats and Stuff: Lewis takes a rare break, opens door for others

By the Numbers Powered by Logi Analytics: Pernilla Lindberg

Pernilla Lindberg

Exiting the scorer’s tent Sunday at the Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia, Pernilla Lindberg was in for a wait unfamiliar to her in her five seasons on the LPGA Tour thus far – an hour and 40 minutes of anxious pacing that comes from holding the clubhouse lead.

Read full article - By the Numbers Powered by Logi Analytics: Pernilla Lindberg

Tools of a Champion: Shanshan Feng

Shanshan Feng

Here's a list of what was in Shanshan Feng's bag when she won the 2014 Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia.

Read full article - Tools of a Champion: Shanshan Feng

Featured Rules Q&A

I was playing a par three with a pond in front of the green. My tee shot hit the green past pin high and spun back into the pond. I dropped my ball on the green side of the pond taking a one-stroke penalty. After making four on the hole I was told by my playing partners that I should have taken a drop on the tee side of the pond and not where I dropped. I crossed the hazard and thought I made a proper drop. There wasn't any drop area for the hole. When we finished the round I signed my scorecard and then was told that I was DQ for signing for a wrong score because of where I dropped the ball on the par 3. What's the ruling?

Read full article - Rules Q&A
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesFloridas NaturalMedjet AssistMichelob ULTRAPrudentialSmuckers