LPGA Social

The Social Scene With Neal Reid

If the first two rounds of The Evian Championship, the LPGA’s fifth and final major of 2014, are any indication of what’s in store for golf fans over the weekend, we’re in store for a frenzied finish.

Michelle Wie Gets Creative

Topics: Wie, Michelle
Michelle Wie

Wie may be sidelined for a few weeks but she's happy to be getting in a little putting practice and sharing her creative skills with the fans.

Read full article - Michelle Wie Gets Creative

A Quick Look at the Portland Classic Presented by Cambia Health Solutions

Anna Nordqvist

A quick look at this week’s Portland Classic Presented by Cambia Health Solutions:

Read full article - A Quick Look at the Portland Classic Presented by Cambia Health Solutions

The LPGA's Back in Town at Columbia Edgewater Country Club

Suzann Pettersen

The Giant Sequoias that pepper Columbia Edgewater Country Club are the first sign the LPGA is back in the Pacific Northwest each year. However, Annika Sorenstam used to need just one roll of the flatstick to know she was back at the home of the Portland Classic Presented by Cambia Health Solutions.

Read full article - The LPGA's Back in Town at Columbia Edgewater Country Club

Stats and Stuff: Ryu's win latest in a South Korean surge

Topics: Stats and Stuff
So Yeon Ryu

South Koreans have dominated the LPGA over the past few seasons but were in the midst of a mini-drought that extended back to late 2013. Then came late summer 2014.

Read full article - Stats and Stuff: Ryu's win latest in a South Korean surge

For the Love of the Fans: Canadian Pacific Women's Open

Paula Creamer

I had the opportunity to go watch the ladies on the LPGA Tour play the Canadian Pacific Women's Open in London, ON this Sunday, and I wanted to comment on my experience.

Read full article - For the Love of the Fans: Canadian Pacific Women's Open

Featured Rules Q&A

I was playing a par three with a pond in front of the green. My tee shot hit the green past pin high and spun back into the pond. I dropped my ball on the green side of the pond taking a one-stroke penalty. After making four on the hole I was told by my playing partners that I should have taken a drop on the tee side of the pond and not where I dropped. I crossed the hazard and thought I made a proper drop. There wasn't any drop area for the hole. When we finished the round I signed my scorecard and then was told that I was DQ for signing for a wrong score because of where I dropped the ball on the par 3. What's the ruling?

Read full article - Rules Q&A
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesFloridas NaturalMedjet AssistMichelob ULTRAPrudentialSmuckers