LPGA Social

Anna Nordqvist

Stats and Stuff: Looking back and forward on the 2014 season

With a mid-summer break in the LPGA season, it’s time to take a deep breath and prepare for the stretch run of the season.

Lee crowned champion at inaugural Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts

After two days and a total of 54 holes played at The Farms Golf Club, Andrea Lee of Hermosa Beach, California, took the title at the inaugural Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts.

Read full article - Lee crowned champion at inaugural Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts

Castrale’s Hero Outside the Ropes: Wounded Warrior Jared Bullock

All throughout Pinnacle Country Club Saturday during the second round of the Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Presented by P&G, thousands of little girls looked on as their idols – the LPGA’s biggest stars – roamed the fairway in front of them.

Read full article - Castrale’s Hero Outside the Ropes: Wounded Warrior Jared Bullock

Stats and Stuff: Lewis up to the challenge as No. 1-ranked player

Stacy Lewis

If there was ever any doubt, Stacy Lewis’ play over the last two months has proven her position as the top player in the women’s game.

Read full article - Stats and Stuff: Lewis up to the challenge as No. 1-ranked player

Rolex Rankings Move of the Week: Lydia Ko

Lydia Ko

Lydia Ko made a move in the Rolex Rankings this week moving up one spot moving one spot closer to Stacy Lewis coming in at No. 2 with her tie for second at the 2014 Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Presented by P&G.

Read full article - Rolex Rankings Move of the Week: Lydia Ko

Junior Reporters Blog from the Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Presented by P&G

The LPGA hosted six junior golfers this week at Pinnacle Golf Club to give them a behind-the-scenes look at the operation of a professional golf event. This week’s Junior Reporters are members of the First Tee of NW Arkansas and Fort Smith.

Read full article - Junior Reporters Blog from the Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Presented by P&G

Featured Rules Q&A

I was playing a par three with a pond in front of the green. My tee shot hit the green past pin high and spun back into the pond. I dropped my ball on the green side of the pond taking a one-stroke penalty. After making four on the hole I was told by my playing partners that I should have taken a drop on the tee side of the pond and not where I dropped. I crossed the hazard and thought I made a proper drop. There wasn't any drop area for the hole. When we finished the round I signed my scorecard and then was told that I was DQ for signing for a wrong score because of where I dropped the ball on the par 3. What's the ruling?

Read full article - Rules Q&A
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesFloridas NaturalMedjet AssistMichelob ULTRAPrudentialSmuckers