LPGA Social

The Social Scene With Neal Reid

As the LPGA’s final off week winds down with the Ryder Cup raging on, players have been busy and also tuned in to what is transpiring in Scotland.

Never a Rough Patch with Divot and Bunker

One goes by Divot (Mary), the other by Bunker (Barbara). For the last 26 years, the longtime friends (54 years and counting) have been the volunteer coordinators at the LPGA Qualifying Tournament Stage II at Plantation Golf and Country Club. For 92-year-old Divot and 87-year-old Bunker, 2014 will be their final Qualifying School as co-volunteer coordinators.

Read full article - Never a Rough Patch with Divot and Bunker

A Quick Nine for the Reignwood LPGA Classic

A quick look at this week’s Reignwood LPGA Classic, the first of six consecutive events scheduled for Asia:

Read full article - A Quick Nine for the Reignwood LPGA Classic

For the Love of the Fan - Austin Ernst

Austin Ernst

I want to take this opportunity to let you know about a wonderful event I was honored to attend yesterday in my hometown of Seneca, SC. Austin Ernst (and her dad, Mark Ernst, who is the golf pro for Cross Creek Country Club in Seneca, SC) worked to put together a golf tournament with friends of Austin.

Read full article - For the Love of the Fan - Austin Ernst

Stats and Stuff: Chinese golf begins stretch of professional events

Shanshan Feng

Chinese golf will receive lots of attention over the next two months as the LPGA plays twice in the world’s largest country. The Ladies European Tour also goes there twice, the PGA Tour once and the European Tour once.

Read full article - Stats and Stuff: Chinese golf begins stretch of professional events

By the Numbers Powered by Logi Analytics: Kris Tamulis

Kris Tamulis

For 10 years, Kris Tamulis has waited for golf like this – the kind that has placed her in the top-10 three times over her last seven events.

Read full article - By the Numbers Powered by Logi Analytics: Kris Tamulis

Featured Rules Q&A

I was playing a par three with a pond in front of the green. My tee shot hit the green past pin high and spun back into the pond. I dropped my ball on the green side of the pond taking a one-stroke penalty. After making four on the hole I was told by my playing partners that I should have taken a drop on the tee side of the pond and not where I dropped. I crossed the hazard and thought I made a proper drop. There wasn't any drop area for the hole. When we finished the round I signed my scorecard and then was told that I was DQ for signing for a wrong score because of where I dropped the ball on the par 3. What's the ruling?

Read full article - Rules Q&A
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesFloridas NaturalMedjet AssistMichelob ULTRAPrudentialSmuckers