LPGA Social

Anna Nordqvist

Stats and Stuff: Looking back and forward on the 2014 season

With a mid-summer break in the LPGA season, it’s time to take a deep breath and prepare for the stretch run of the season.

Stats and Stuff: Wie’s win a case in studying, putting confidence

Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie was the symbol for the successful consecutive weeks of the U.S. Open at Pinehurst No. 2. Wie’s first major championship title came last Sunday in the Sandhills of North Carolina and completed a week where she scouted the men playing the Donald Ross design, used their extensive notes to her benefit and then hung tough down the stretch to capture the title.

Read full article - Stats and Stuff: Wie’s win a case in studying, putting confidence

Rolex Rankings Move of the Week: Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie made a move in the Rolex Rankings this week moving up four spots breaking into the top-10 at No. 7 with her historic win at the 2014 U.S. Women's Open conducted by the USGA.

Read full article - Rolex Rankings Move of the Week: Michelle Wie

Solheim Cup trio makes Spain dangerous team at International Crown

Carlota Ciganda

Match-play experience, players accustomed to winning tournaments and fiery passion are just a few things that will make fifth-seeded Spain a dangerous team at this year’s inaugural International Crown, July 24-27.

Read full article - Solheim Cup trio makes Spain dangerous team at International Crown

Fun Fact Friday Featuring Candie Kung

Candie Kung

Welcome to the next edition of Fun Fact Friday the weekly series where LPGA.com will share with you five random facts about a player.

Read full article - Fun Fact Friday Featuring Candie Kung

Lights, camera…FASHION!

As the ladies showcase their talent on one of golf’s biggest stages, they’ll also be bringing their best looks too. This week’s U.S. Women’s Open will not only be a display of the best female golfers in the world but also of the latest fashion trends of women’s golf apparel.

Read full article - Lights, camera…FASHION!

Featured Rules Q&A

I was playing a par three with a pond in front of the green. My tee shot hit the green past pin high and spun back into the pond. I dropped my ball on the green side of the pond taking a one-stroke penalty. After making four on the hole I was told by my playing partners that I should have taken a drop on the tee side of the pond and not where I dropped. I crossed the hazard and thought I made a proper drop. There wasn't any drop area for the hole. When we finished the round I signed my scorecard and then was told that I was DQ for signing for a wrong score because of where I dropped the ball on the par 3. What's the ruling?

Read full article - Rules Q&A
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesFloridas NaturalMedjet AssistMichelob ULTRAPrudentialSmuckers