Coach of the Year Award

LPGA Coach of the Year Award

In 1981, the LPGA established the LPGA Coach of the Year Award. This award is presented annually to a woman golf professional who is actively engaged in the teaching and/or coaching of golf at the college, university or high school level.

The candidate must be a LPGA T&CP Class B, Class A or Master Professional member in good standing and must presently serve as a head coach at an accredited educational institution and must have shown exceptional leadership and dedication to the game of golf. She must be active in LPGA section and/or national events and have demonstrated responsibility in the areas of coaching, recruiting, program development, instruction and tournament organization.


 2014  Patty Frohna-Post
University of Delaware, Newark, DE
Shelly Liddick
Bellevue University, Bellevue, NE Story>>
2012 Shelly Liddick Bellevue University, Bellevue, NE Story>>
2011 Kim Lewellen University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA  
2010 Laura Brown Daytona State College, Daytona Beach, FL  
2009 Kelley Hester University of Georgia, Athens, GA  
2008 Michelle Melia Fairleigh Dickinson University, Teaneck, NJ  
2007 Maria Lopez Embry Riddle Aeronautical University,
Daytona Beach, FL
2006 Janet Bolle-Carl University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH  
2005 Shelly Haywood University of Arizona, Tuscon, AZ  
2004 Sally Austin University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC  
2003 Nancy McDaniel University of California at Berkeley  
2002 Jackie Booth University of New Mexico  
2001 Dianne Dailey Wake Forest University  
2000 Nancy Lewis San Jose State University  
1999 Kathleen Teichert University of Michigan  
1998 Jackie Booth University of New Mexico  
1997 Debby King University of Memphis  
1996 Beans Kelly University of Georgia  
1995 Mary Beth McGirr UNC Greensboro  
1994 Sarah Hindi University of New Mexico  
1993 Linda Vollstedt Arizona State University  
1992 Iris Schneider Rollins College  
1991 Carol Ludvigson University of Oklahoma  
1990 Cathy Bright University of Southern California  
1989 Barbara Smith Longwood College  
1988 Jackie Steinmann University of California, Los Angeles  
1987 Mary Beth Nienhaus Appleton West High School  
1986 Linda Vollstedt Arizona State University  
1985 Diane Thomason University of Iowa  
1984 Patricia Weis University of Texas  
1983 Barbara B. Smith Longwood College  
1982 Ann Casey Johnstone Stephens College  
1981 Mary Dagraedt Miami-Dade Community College  


Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers