Professional of the Year Award

LPGA Professional of the Year Award

In 1980, the LPGA established the LPGA Professional of the Year Award. This award is presented annually to a woman golf professional who is involved directly in the entire golf operation.

The candidate must be a LPGA T&CP Class A or Master Professional member in good standing and is presently employed with a golf shop located at a country club, golf club, golf range or other approved facility. She must have been active in LPGA section and/or national events. She must have also been involved in the total operation of the golf shop, including merchandising, accounting procedures, club repair, public relations, supervising and managing personnel and tournament organization and administration.


2014 Malia Folquet
Kammy Maxfeldt
2012 Jane Broderick Story>>
2011 Angela Aulenti  
2010 Patti Butcher  
2009 Linda Nevatt  
2008 Donna White  
2007 J. Kristy Vik  
2006 Janet Phillips  
2005 Susan Roll  
2004 Holly Juergens  
2003 Dawne Kortgaard
Lisa Masters
2002 Debbie O'Connell  
2001 Nancy Henderson  
2000 Cathy Jo Johnson  
1999 Sandra Eriksson  
1998 Jane Broderick  
1997 Kathy Wake  
1996 Marion Walker  
1995 Pam Phipps  
1994 Nancy Bunton  
1993 Sue Fiscoe  
1992 Lorraine Klippel  
1991 Paula Wagasky  
1990 Chris Burkhart  
1989 Pat Lange  
1988 Kathy Murphy  
1987 Becky Sauers  
1986 Margo Walden  
1985 Bobbie Stewart  
1984 Mary Dagraedt  
1983 Lorraine Klippel  
1982 Nell Frewin  
1981 Peggy Kirk Bell  
1980 Nancy Gammon  


Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers