Popular Videos

It's the Final Countdown: Today Ten Cards Will Be Awarded

The 2012 Symetra Tour season marks the first time in history the Road to the LPGA will award the top-10 players in the Volvik Race for the Card 10 cards with equal, exempt status on the LPGA Tour for the 2013 season. Today the lives of those 10 players are changed forever, symetratour.com will highlight an aspect of the season-long competition as the Race enters the last leg.

Nine out of the 10 players in the Volvik top-10 in the field this week made the cut and will have one-final chance to improve their rankings in the Race for the Card. No. 9 Nicole Smith leads the group heading into Sunday at 7-under 137 and holds a share of the lead. No. 8 Jenny Suh was the only player ranked to miss the cut after finishing 3-over par 147 with rounds of 72-75.

The following rounds out the scores and positions of the remaining top-10: No. 3 Victoria Elizabeth: T4 (6-under, 69-69); No. 10 Sara-Maude Juneau: T4 (6-under, 69-69); No. 7 Jenny Gleason: T8 (5-under, 70-69); No. 2 Esther Choe: T15 (4-under, 71-69); No. 1 Paola Moreno: T27 (2-under, 72-70); No. 4 Thidapa Suwannapura: T27 (2-under, 70-72); No. 6 Julia Boland: T27 (2-under, 72-70); No. 5 Mi Hyang Lee: T35 (1-under, 73-70).

2013 LPGA Tour Cards will be awarded at the conclusion of the Daytona Beach Invitational on September 30th. See what players will earn their cards and who will be competing on the LPGA next year. The entire Volvik Race for the Card ceremony will air on Monday, October 1st at 2pm ET on www.ustream.tv/lpga.

Topics: Symetra Tour

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers