Pairings Announced for Legends Tour’s Georgia Tournament

BOSTON, June 26, 2014 – The Legends Tour, the Official Senior Tour of the LPGA, has announced the pairings for the third annual Judson Collegiate and Legends Pro-Am Challenge presented by AT&T.

Competition starts Saturday, June 28, at 8:30 a.m., and will showcase the talents of 60 collegiate women golfers alongside 30 LPGA Legends professionals. The tournament pro-am kicks off the event at 11 a.m. Friday (June 27), with competition featuring an 18-hole tournament pairing collegiate golfers with Legends Tour players set for Saturday at the Country Club of Roswell.

The Legends Tour players will compete for a $120,000 purse, while the college players will start their three-day event in conjunction with the Legends Tour tournament. After the first round, the college players will compete in a separate three-day event, which counts toward World Amateur Golf Rankings. The collegiate competition will conclude on Monday, June 30.

“We are truly blessed with so many great names and top young college players coming to Roswell to compete in this event to support the Judson Foundation,” said Rosie Jones, an LPGA legend and tournament host. “We have an amazing field this weekend and we’re very excited to have Laura Davies here for the first time -- fresh from last week’s U.S Women’s Open.”

The event will also feature LPGA and World Golf Hall of Famers Amy Alcott, Pat Bradley, Nancy Lopez and Hollis Stacy. Lopez is a former resident of Albany, Ga., while Stacy is a native of Savannah.

Legends Tour Hall of Fame member Jan Stephenson of Australia will also be in the field. Special guests, Michelle McGann and LPGA Hall of Famer Kathy Whitworth, an 88-time LPGA Tour winner, will play in Friday’s pro-am tournament.

In addition to 20-time LPGA Tour winner Laura Davies of Great Britain, Sweden’s Liselotte Neumann, the winning 2013 European Solheim Cup captain, along with two-time (2012, 2013) defending champion Alicia Dibos of Peru, will highlight the Legends Tour’s top international players in the field.

Tickets are $10 per day and may be purchased at the gate. Kids under 17 and military with ID are admitted free. Free public parking will be located near the course and includes complimentary shuttle to the main entrance.

A free Legends Tour divot repair tool will be given away to the first 125 fans through the gate. Free Neutrogena sunscreen also will be available to all fans until supplies run out.

Tee times will start Saturday at 8:30 a.m., off the first and tenth tees. Pairings are as follows, with Legends Tour players listed in bold type:

#1 Tee

8:30: Barb Mucha, Caroline Beebe (South Ala.), Jordan Gillis (Reinhardt)

8:40: Val Skinner, Lauren Dunbar (Wofford College), Meghan Theiss (UNC-Wilmington)

8:50: Laurie Rinker, Kaylee Random (S. Miss.), Kassandra Rivera (Texas Southern)

9:00: Jan Stephenson, Emily Kurey ( Lousiville), Taylor Totland (Furman)

9:10: Sherri Steinhauer, Lauren Judson (S. Miss.), Haley Andreas (Louisville)

9:20: Nancy Scranton, Sarah Brown (Central Ark.), Jamie Oleksiew (Colorado)

9:30: Hollis Stacy, Andrea Cropper (Memphis), Sarah Bae (High Point U)

9:40: Danielle Ammaccapane, Megan Tenhundfeld (Seton Hall), Lindsay Lammers (Detroit Mercy)

9:50: Amy Alcott, Madison Hirsch (Cal Poly-San Luis Obispo), Brittany Lapadulla (Limestone College)

10:00: Liselotte Neumann, Kaew Preamchuen (Kennesaw State), Sammi Lee (Georgia)

10:10: Pat Bradley, Natalie Turk (Memphis), Samantha Postillion ( Illinois)

10:20: Laura Davies, McKenzie Talbert (Clemson), Jessica Haigwood (GRU Augusta)

10:30: Nancy Lopez, Logan Chaney (Miss. State), Sharon Li (Ithaca College)

10:40: Rosie Jones, Sloan Shanahan (Clemson), Laura Demarco (Furman)

10:50: Alicia Dibos, Kelsey Badmaev (Elon ), Zoe Brake (Ohio State)


#10 Tee

8:30: Lu Bemvenuti, Audrey Meish (Oklahoma Christian), Morgan Natale (Montevallo)

8:40: Lori West, Kelli Pemberton (Carson Newman), Whitney Stevenson (Daytona State)

8:50: Marilyn Lovander, Kayla Smith (Reinhardt) , Kalyn Hudson (Troy)

9:00: Allison Finney, Ashley Whisenant (Memphis), Rebecca Surtevall (Arkansas Tech)

9:10: Cindy Rarick, Rebecca Studin (SUNY at Cortland), Karlie Zabrasky (Seton Hall)

9:20: Jenny Lidback, Meredith Hirsch (Cal Poly-San Luis Obipso), Rio Watanabe (Ohio State)

9:30: Cindy Schreyer, Sylvie Brick (Georgia), Emily Blount (Mobile)

9:40: Kris Tschetter, Lauren Grogan (Michigan), Michela Owen (Auburn)

9:50: Kathryn Young Robyn, Taylor McGraw (Troy), Caitlin Stevens (Reinhardt)

10:00: Dawn Coe-Jones, Meredith Hawkins (Carson Newman), Amanda Burton (Faulkner)

10:10: Cindy Figg-Currier, Ashtyn Brown (Indianapolis), Leina Kim (Colorado State-Puebo)

10:20: Barb Moxness, Isabella Skinner (Georgia), Leighann Cabush (Memphis)

10:30: Sherri Turner, Taylor Dodson (Gardner-Webb), Langley Vannoy (Troy)

10:40: Wendy Doolan, Sydney Conrad (Troy), Kayla Jones (Florida State)

10:50: Christa Johnson, Kacey Dalpes (New Mexico State), Blaise Carabello (Miss. State)

Topics: Legends Tour

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers