Friday Pairings Announced For The Legends Championship

FRENCH LICK, Ind., Aug. 14, 2014 – Competition kicks off at 8 a.m. Friday at The Legends Championship benefitting Riley Children’s Foundation.

The second annual championship, staged this weekend (Aug. 15-17), returns to the Pete Dye Course at French Lick Resort and features the largest purse on The Legends Tour at $500,000.

A field of 60 players will compete for this week’s championship title. The championship will be contested over 54 holes.

In addition, six players will compete in a Super Legends division for competitors age 63 and over. That event will be contested Saturday and Sunday over 36 holes.

LPGA and World Golf Hall of Famers Pat Bradley, JoAnne Carner, Nancy Lopez and Hollis Stacy, along with Legends Tour Hall of Fame member Jan Stephenson, will compete in the championship. Legends Tour Hall of Fame member Jane Blalock will compete in the Super Legends event, starting Saturday.

In addition, Indiana native Jan Kleiman earned a spot in the field through an 18-hole qualifying tournament.

Tickets are $10 each day at the gate or $25 for the week for a three-day pass. Kids under 18, as well as military personnel with an ID, will be admitted free. College golf teams also will be admitted at no charge.

Competition will be held Friday, Saturday and Sunday, starting at 8 a.m., with gates opening at 7:30 a.m.

Proceeds from this year’s tournament will benefit the Riley Children’s Foundation in support of the Riley Hospital for Children in Indianapolis. Riley Hospital for Children at IU Health strives to provide the most advanced care and premier pediatric research in the nation.

Here are the first-round pairings for the 2014 Legends Championship:
8:00 AM: Jan Kleiman | Cindy Miller
8:10 AM: Dina Ammaccapane | Laura Shanahan Rowe
8:20 AM: Heather Drew | Lori Atsedes
8:30 AM: Lisa Grimes | Jackie Gallagher Smith
8:40 AM: Barb Scherbak | Dana Dormann
8:50 AM: Joan Pitcock | Michelle Estill
9:00 AM: Maggie Will | Amy Fruwirth
9:10 AM: Susie Redman | Wendy Doolan
9:20 AM: Cathy Johnston Forbes | Anne Marie Palli
9:30 AM: Lori West | Patti Rizzo
9:40 AM: Kathryn Young Robyn | Jenny Lidback
9:50 AM: Becky Iverson | Alicia Dibos
10:00 AM: Cindy Schreyer | Jane Crafter
10:10 AM: Allison Finney | Elaine Crosby
10:20 AM: Dawn Coe-Jones | Cindy Figg-Currier
10:30 AM: Marilyn Lovander | Martha Nause
10:40 AM: Danielle Ammaccapane | Barb Moxness
10:50 AM: Cindy Rarick | Laurie Rinker
11:00 AM: Barb Mucha | Kris Tschetter
11:10 AM: Sherri Turner | Christa Johnson
11:20 AM: Val Skinner | Trish Johnson
11:30 AM: Sherri Steinhauer | Nancy Scranton
11:40 AM: Michele Redman | Liselotte Neumann
11:50 AM: Sally Little | Jan Stephenson
12:00 PM: Rosie Jones | Pat Bradley
12:10 PM: JoAnne Carner | Hollis Stacy
12:20 PM: Nancy Lopez | Lorie Kane

For more information about The Legends Championship or The Legends Tour, please visit

Topics: Legends Tour, On Other Tours

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers