Choi and Shin race for top spot on Money List

Rolex Rankings No. 1 Jiyai Shin and No.5 Na Yeon Choi are locked in a two-player battle for the LPGA money list title. Choi currently leads Shin by $34,790. Choi is searching for her first LPGA money title. In her first two years on Tour, Choi finished 11th and sixth respectively on the 2008 and 2009 LPGA Official money lists. Shin, who won the 2009 LPGA money title, is attempting to earn the honor in back-to-back years. Shin also captured the 2009 Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year award.

Both Choi and Shin have had similarly stellar 2010 seasons. Choi has won twice – the Jamie Farr Owens Corning Classic Presented by Kroger and the LPGA Hana Bank Championship Presented by SK telecom. She has also posted four runner-up finishes and a total of 14 top-10’s. She has carded no worse than a tie for 16th in her last 12 events.

Shin has also posted two victories – the Evian Masters and Mizuno Classic. She has recorded a remarkable 12 top-5 finishes this season and she has finished no lower than a tie for 14th in her last 12 tournaments.

Who will join this elite list of top Money Leaders in 2010?
Year Player Money
2009 Jiyai Shin $1,807,334
2008 Lorena Ochoa $2,763,193
2007 Lorena Ochoa $4,364,994
2006 Lorena Ochoa $2,592,872
2005 Annika Sorenstam $2,588,240
2004 Annika Sorenstam $2,544,707
2003 Annika Sorenstam $2,029,506
2002 Annika Sorenstam $2,863,904
2001 Annika Sorenstam $2,105,868
2000 Karrie Webb $1,876,853
Na Yeon Choi
Jiyai Shin


Topics: Press Release, Shin, Jiyai, Choi, Na Yeon

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers