Loading, please wait...



The LPGA Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) Hall of Fame, established in 2000, is the highest honor given to teaching and club professional members for extraordinary membership service and leadership while contributing to the game of golf and the golf industry. 

Current members of the LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame

 Year Selected
 Name  Denotations



Peggy Kirk Bell     +
Marilynn Smith       +#~
Patty Berg            #~+
Shirley Spork        #~+
Betty Hicks           ~+
Louise Suggs        #*+


~ denotes LPGA T&CP Dvision Founder
# denotes LPGA Tour Founder
* denotes LGPA Tour Hall of Fame Member
+ denotes played on LPGA Tour


Goldie Bateson
Ellen Griffin            +
Dr. Dede Owens      +
Joanne Winter



Ann Casey Johnstone



S. Annette Thompson




Kerry Graham
Lorraine Klippel
Pat Lange
Penny Zavichas +



Patti Benson
Carol Clark Johnson
Kay McMahon
Jane Read +



Mary Dagraedt
Nell Frewin-Hays
Nancy Quarcelino


Shirley Englehorn
Donna White
 Induction to be held in 2015


October 2000

The inaugural class of six inductees was officially inducted into the LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame on Oct. 25, 2000, at the kickoff dinner for Celebrating Women in Golf: An LPGA 50 th Anniversary Event, which was held at the World Golf Village from Oct. 25-28, 2000, as part of the LPGA's 50th anniversary celebration.

July 2002
The 2001 class was officially inducted into the LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame on July 27, 2002, in a ceremony at Pine Needles Lodge & Golf Club in Southern Pines, N.C., prior to the start of the 2002 GOLF FOR WOMEN Magazine LPGA T&CP Championship.

July 2006
The 2004 and 2006 inductees were honored at a Hall of Fame Induction Celebration on July 21, 2006, prior to the 2006 GOLF FOR WOMEN Magazine LPGA T&CP Championship at Pinehurst Resort in Pinehurst, N.C. 

September 2009
On Saturday, September 12, 2009, the LPGA Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) membership gathered at Kingsmill Resort and Spa in Williamsburg, Virginia, to honor four women for their induction into the LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame.  Kerry Graham, director of golf at KRG Enterprises (Paradise Valley, Ariz.); Lorraine Klippel, owner/director of golf at Bumble Bee Hollow Golf, Inc. (Harrisburg, Pa.); Pat Lange, president/owner of Lange Golf, Inc. (Georgetown, Colo.) and Penny Zavichas, president/owner Craft-Zavichas Golf School, joined the elite circle of, now, 16 women who have earned induction into the LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame.

November 2011
On Monday evening, November 14, 2011, the LPGA Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) membership honored four women for their contributions to the game of golf with induction into the LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame.  Patti Benson, co-owner of the Bobby & Patti Benson Golf Shop at Palm Beach Country Club, Palm Beach, Fla.; Carol Clark Johnson, owner, Chapel Valley Golf Clinics, St. Petersburg, Fla.; Kay McMahon, Director, eduKaytion Golf, Lenox, Mass.; and Jane Read, Teaching Professional, The River Club, Bradenton, Fla., joined 16 other women who have made major contributions to the game and to the LPGA.


August 2013

LPGA Teaching and Club Professionals induct Frewin-Hays, Dagraedt and Quarcelino into Hall of Fame

The Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Teaching and Club Professionals (T&CP) inducted three members into the LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame during the Rolex Hall of Fame reception at the Denver Marriott Conference Center in Parker, Colo.. 

New inductees include Nell Frewin-Hays of Lake Placid, Fla., Mary Dagraedt of Davie, Fla., and Peru, Ill., and Nancy Quarcelino of Franklin, Tenn.

"These individuals have given so much not only to the LPGA T&CP membership, but also to the entire golf industry," said Nancy Henderson, senior vice president and executive director of the LPGA Teaching & Club Professionals. "We are proud to have these women as members of the LPGA and thrilled to honor them as the newest additions to the prestigious LPGA T&CP Hall of Fame." 


Top Stories