History - Southest Section Championships

LPGA Southeast Section Championships - History

2012 Southeast Section Championship

LPGA Southeast Section Championship. Jean Bartholomew (77-71=148) won the Championship Division. The win gives Bartholomew an exemption into the 2013 Wegmans LPGA Championship. Jennifer Cully (80-76=156) clinched the Challenge Division title and Carolyn Hill (72-73=145) won the Senior Division.  Final Results>>

2012 Southeast Section Team Championship

Thank you to Carol Preisinger for the following excellent report stolen from her post on the T&CP facebook page!

Holly Vaughn and Gina Hull took the first round lead on Sunday in better ball format with a smokin' 66, chased by two teams tied at 68: defending champion Carolyn Hill playing with Kathy Grant-Nyman andRobyn Roberson with Carol Preisinger.  Karen Jansen and Charlotta Sorenstam were in the hunt with a 69.  Jansen and Sorenstam won the Pro-Am with amateurs Dee and Bob Reynolds.

On Monday, those top three teams finished tied for first with team score totals of 137.  After an "illustrious display" of sudden death competition on the 18th hole, Carolyn Hill and Kathy Grant-Nyman kept their eye on the prize, making birdie to edge out Vaughn/Hull and Roberson/Preisinger, who tied for 2nd.   Final Results>>

2011 Southeast Section Championship

Former LPGA Futures Tour and current LPGA T&CP member Jessica Carafiello captured the 2011 LPGA T&CP Callaway Southeast Section Championship Presented by Nickel Putters at the Wycliffe Golf and Country Club in Wellington, FL. Carafiello carded rounds of 74-75 to earn her first professional victory and a coveted spot into the 2012 Wegmans LPGA Championship field.

LPGA Tour and T&CP member Judy Dickinson shot rounds of 76-80 to win the Senior Division. Prior to joining the LPGA T&CP Dickinson played on the LPGA Tour where she recorded four LPGA victories. Final Results>>

2010 Southeast Section Team Championship

The team of Lynn Stellman and Debbie O'Connell (135) took the honors at the LPGA Southeast Section Team Championship at Gateway Golf & Country Club in Ft. Myers, FL.  The pair beat the second place team of Dede Cusimano and Mary Enright (136) by one stroke.  Third place:  Karen Palacios-Jansen/Sally Austin (139).  Fourth place:  Jan Kleiman/Pam Brosnihan (140)

2010 Southeast Section Championship

Annette DeLuca (left in photo) and Dede Cusimano conquered the historic West Palm Beach Golf Course to win their respective divisions in the 2010 LPGA Southeast Section Championship.

Annette Deluca, shaved ten strokes off of her first-round score, finishing 78-68, to earn the Championship Division title along with an exemption into the 2011 LPGA Championship. Cusimano carded a 72-70 to edge out her competition and win the Senior Division.  Final Results

2009 Southeast Section Mixed Team Championship

Southeast Section member and former Southeast Section President, Lynn Stellman and PGA member  Rick Hengstenber won the Southeast Section Mixed Team Championship at Stoneybrook Golf & CC, Sarasota, FL on July 20, 2009.

2009 Southeast Section Championship

STONE MOUNTAIN, GA – Charlaine Hirst from Pinehurst, NC won the 2009 LPGA Southeast Section Championship presented by Blackberry at Stone Mountain Golf Club by carding a 73-75=148.  Cathy Edelen of Northport, FL and Stephanie Edwards of Senoia, GA tied for second place with a 153 (76-77) Bobbi Salmon from Tyron. NC took the senior division with a 160 (81-79).  Final Results>>

2008 LPGA Southeast Section Team Championship

By a one-stroke margin, the team of Annette DeLuca (left in photo) and Teresa Zamboni (68-68=136) took the honors over  Laura Brown and Nancy Henderson (66-71=137) in the 2008 LPGA Southeast Section Team Championship at Providence Golf Club, Davenport FL, Sept. 7-8, 2008.

2008 LPGA Southeast Section Championship

Following a two-hour rain delay at the LPGA Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) Southeast Section Championship last week, Class A member Dede Cusimano (67-73=140, -4) hit a clutch up-and-down shot from the bunker on the final hole to card a 1-over-par 73 at the Quail Ridge Country Club in Boynton Beach, Fla. She defeated defending champion Annette DeLuca (74-67=141, -3). In addition to her $3,000 winner's check, 2003 LPGA T&CP National Championship winner Cusimano also punched her ticket to the 2009 McDonald's LPGA Championship Presented by Coca-Cola.

Lori McCabe (73-74), of Naples, Fla., defended her title in the Senior Division with a 3-over-par 147. 

2007 LPGA Southeast Section Championship.

LPGA Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) Class A-2 member Annette De Luca (left in photo) won the LPGA Southeast Section T&CP Championship in Orlando, Fla., on Sept. 3, as she carded a 3-over-par 147 (72-75) at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Club, Orlando Grande Lakes, Fla.  DeLuca, an instructor at Okeeheelee Golf Club in West Palm Beach, Fla., claimed a one-stroke victory over runner-up Dede Cusimano (72-76=148).  Lorna Miedema (75-75) and Christa Teno (77-73) tied for third place in the Championship Division at 6-over-par 150, while Lorie McCabe (photo, right) (73-78=151) won the Senior Division by eight strokes. 

DeLuca's victory earns her a spot in the 2008 McDonald's LPGA Championship Presented by Coca-Cola, where she will be joined by 2007 SkyCaddie® LPGA T&CP National Championship victor Lisa DePaulo and winners of the other four LPGA T&CP section championships.

2007 Southeast Section Team Championship

The teacm of Cindy Pietruski and Mary Enright won the 2007 Southeast Section Team Championship. 

2007 LPGA Southeast Section Mixed Team Championship.

Nancy Henderson, LPGA Executive Director, Teaching and Club Professionals, and PGA Pro partner Rod Perry won the title in the LPGA Southeast Section Mixed Team Championship held July 29 and 30 at Quail Ridge Country Club, Boynton Beach, FL.  The pair carded a 9-under 63 in the Best Ball of Partners in the first round, and a 10-under 62 in the Alternate Shot/Scramble mixed formats on Day Two.  

LPGA  Professional Terrie Weisse , PGA Professional Dan Fabian and amateurs Jeff Davis and John Faber took the honors in Sunday's Pro-Am with a 123 overall score in the Two-Best-Balls-of-Four format.

The two-day tournament was hosted by LPGA member Pam Brosnihan and her husband, PGA member Dan Brosnihan, both Head Golf Professionals at Quail Ridge Country Club.

2006 LPGA T&CP Southeast Section Championship presented by Mastercard

CLERMONT, FLA.Debra Pinnell (left in photo) of New Port Richey, Fla. (left in photo) won the 2006 LPGA T&CP Southeast Section Championship (71-75=146) at the Diamond Players Club. Diane Patterson of Brownstown, Mich. captured the senior division title.   

2005 LPGA T&CP Southeast Section Championship presented by Mastercard

PALM BEACH GARDENS FLA. - Jennifer Cully of Tierra Verde, Fla. wins the 2005 LPGA T&CP Southeast Section Championship presented by MasterCard with a birdie on the last hole (73-74=168) at PGA National Golf Club. Pam Brosnihan of Lake Worth, Fla. held on for second, one stroke behind with a two-day total of 167 in the championship division.  For the third year in a row, Linda Groover of Hobe Sound, Fla. captures the senior division champion title (79-77=156).
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers