LPGA T&CP Section "Of the Year" Award Winners

LPGA Teaching and Club Professionals Announce 2013 Section
“Of the Year” Award Winners

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - The Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) membership has selected its annual section award winners for Teacher, Professional, Coach and Junior Golf Achievement awards. Each of the five sections of the LPGA T&CP—Central, Midwest, Northeast, Southeast and Western—annually select winners in each of the four categories.

The LPGA T&CP National Awards Selection Committee will select the overall national award winner in each category from among the section award winners.  The national winners will be announced in the coming weeks.

The 2013 LPGA T&CP section award winners are as follows: 

Central Section  
Teacher of the Year Karen Davies, Pinnacle Peak Country Club, Scottsdale, Ariz.
Coach of the Year Shelly Liddick, Bellevue University, Bellevue, Neb.
Professional of the Year Marci Bozarth, Redstone Golf Club, Humble, Tex.
Junior Golf Leadership Kathy Knadler, Junior Golf Association of Arizona, Phoenix, Ariz.
Midwest Section  
Teacher of the Year Maria Palozola, Big Bend Golf Center, Valley Park, Mo
Coach of the Year Elizabeth Kaufmann, DePaul University, Chicago, Ill.
Professional of the Year Faith Egli, Mohawk Golf and Country Club, Tiffin, Oh.
Junior Golf Leadership Paula Wagasky, Buffalo Grove Golf Club, Buffalo Grove, Ill.
Northeast Section  
Teacher of the Year Joy Bonhurst, ClubGolf Performance Center, Gaithersburg, Md.
Coach of the Year No recipient
Professional of the Year Kammy Maxfeldt, Birchwood Country Club, Westport, Conn.
Junior Golf Leadership Megan Padua, Maidstone Club, East Hampton, N.Y.
Southeast Section  
Teacher of the Year Sue Powers, Pelican Pointe Country Club, Venice, Fla.
Coach of the Year Clarissa Childs, Newberry College, Newberry, S.C.
Professional of the Year Jane Broderick, PGA National Golf Club, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.
Junior Golf Leadership Nicole Weller, The Landings Club, Savannah, Ga.
Western Section  
Teacher of the Year Dede Cusimano, Rancho La Quinta Country Club, LaQuinta, Calif
Coach of the Year Jacqui McSorley, Point Loma Nazarene University, San Diego, Calif.
Professional of the Year Mug Ogg, Carlsbad Golf Center, Carlsbad, Calif.
Junior Golf Leadership Nancy Dunn-Kato, Old Ranch Country Club, Seal Beach, Calif.

About the LPGA Teaching and Club Professionals

The LPGA Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) membership, founded in 1959 has enjoyed an unprecedented rate of growth in recent years and boasts the largest membership of women golf professionals in the world. With over 1,500 members, the LPGA Teaching and Club Professionals are dedicated to the advancement of golf through teaching, coaching and managing golf facilities. Its national member programs including teaching, coaching, business management and leadership skills training programs and conferences, tournaments, employment services, online education and junior golf programs.

LPGA T&CP members also teach and support the LPGA's various grassroots programs that are working to increase the involvement of women and youth in golf, as well as contribute to the growth of the sport overall, including LPGA-USGA Girls Golf, LPGA Tour Junior Clinics and the LPGA Golf Clinics for Women. The LPGA is headquartered in Daytona Beach, Fla.

For more information about the LPGA, log on to www.LPGA.com.

Media Contact: Diane Cody, LPGA T&CP Communications Coordinator, diane.cody@lpga.com 386-274-6200.

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers