Loading, please wait...

LPGA Coach of the Year Award

Who is Eligible
The candidate must be a Class B, Class A, LPGA A-2, PGA A-2, Senior, Master Professional, or Life member in good standing who presently serves as a university, college or high school head coach at an accredited educational institution.

The member must have made significant contributions within the following areas:

  • Overall performance in coaching, which may include recruiting, program development, instruction, tournament scheduling and organization, fundraising, academic achievement, and tournament performance.
  • Service to and participation within her Section and the LPGA.
  • Leadership and dedication in development of the student-athlete.
  • Contributions to community and the golf industry.


2023 Kelley Hester Clemson University
Clemson, South Carolina
2022 Debbie Williams-Hoak  Saline High School
Saline, Michigan
2021 Courtney Mahon Notre Dame de Sion High School
Kansas City, Missouri
2020 Maria Lopez Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Daytona Beach, FL
2019 Lisa Strom Kent State University
Kent, OH
2018 Christa Teno
Seminole State College
Sanford, FL
2017 Christie Quinn
Le Jolla High School
San Diego, CA
2016 Mary Ritchie
UC Riverside
Riverside, CA
2015 Sara Doell
Seton Hall University
South Orange, NJ
2014 Patty Frohna-Post
University of Delaware
Newark, DE
Shelly Liddick
Bellevue University
Bellevue, NE
2012 Shelly Liddick Bellevue University
Bellevue, NE
2011 Kim Lewellen University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
2010 Laura Brown Daytona State College
Daytona Beach, FL
2009 Kelley Hester University of Georgia
Athens, GA
2008 Michelle Melia Fairleigh Dickinson University
Teaneck, NJ
2007 Maria Lopez Embry Riddle Aeronautical University,
Daytona Beach, FL
2006 Janet Bolle-Carl University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
2005 Shelly Haywood University of Arizona
Tuscon, AZ
2004 Sally Austin University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
2003 Nancy McDaniel University of California at Berkeley  
2002 Jackie Booth University of New Mexico  
2001 Dianne Dailey Wake Forest University  
2000 Nancy Lewis San Jose State University  
1999 Kathleen Teichert University of Michigan  
1998 Jackie Booth University of New Mexico  
1997 Debby King University of Memphis  
1996 Beans Kelly University of Georgia  
1995 Mary Beth McGirr UNC Greensboro  
1994 Sarah Hindi University of New Mexico  
1993 Linda Vollstedt Arizona State University  
1992 Iris Schneider Rollins College  
1991 Carol Ludvigson University of Oklahoma  
1990 Cathy Bright University of Southern California  
1989 Barbara Smith Longwood College  
1988 Jackie Steinmann University of California, Los Angeles  
1987 Mary Beth Nienhaus Appleton West High School  
1986 Linda Vollstedt Arizona State University  
1985 Diane Thomason University of Iowa  
1984 Patricia Weis University of Texas  
1983 Barbara B. Smith Longwood College  
1982 Ann Casey Johnstone Stephens College  
1981 Mary Dagraedt Miami-Dade Community College