Loading, please wait...

In 1989, the LPGA established the Ellen Griffin Rolex Award. Ellen Griffin was considered by many to be the best-known woman golf teacher in American history. Griffin taught near Greensboro, NC, at “The Farm.” She was recognized for her outstanding contributions to the game many times, including the 1970 National Golf Foundation Graffis Award.

The Ellen Griffin Rolex Award is awarded annually to a male or female golf teacher who has done the following:

  • Demonstrated in their teaching, the same spirit, love and dedication as Ellen did to the golf student, teaching skills and the game of golf; and
  • Made a major contribution to the teaching of golf.

By honoring teachers who dedicate their lives to this purpose, the LPGA honors Ellen Griffin and encourages golf teachers to seek the same spirit and ideals.

Read More>>




2023 Sheri Hayes Story>>
2022  Carol Preisinger Story>> 
2021 Deborah Vangellow Story>>
2020 Renee Powell Story>>
2019 Nancy Quarcelino Story>>
2018 Jane Frost Story>>
2017 Sandy LaBauve Story>>
2016 Pia Nilsson Story>>
2015 Dana Rader Story>>
2014 Kerry Graham Story>>
2013 Kathy Murphy Story>>
2012 Dr. Betsy Clark Story>>
2011 Dr. Debbie Crews
2010 Mary Beth McGirr
2009 Kay McMahon
2009 Kay McMahon
2008 Lynn Marriott
2007 Betsy Cullen
2006 Donna White
2005 Pat Lange
2004 Marge Burns
2003 Dr. Barbara B. Smith
2002 Annette Thompson
2001 Penny Zavichas
2000 Dr. Gary Wiren
1999 Betty Hicks
1998 Shirley Spork
1997 Dr. DeDe Owens
1996 Ann Casey Johnstone
1995 Joanne Winter
1994 Carol Clark Johnson
1993 Goldie Bateson
1992 Harvey Penick
1991 Shirley Englehorn
1990 Linda Craft
1989 Peggy Kirk Bell