Loading, please wait...

The LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame, established in 2000, is the highest honor given to professional members for extraordinary membership service and leadership while contributing to the game of golf and the golf industry.


Current members of the LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame

Year Selected Name Denotations
2000 Peggy Kirk Bell +
Marilynn Smith +#~
Patty Berg #~+
Shirley Spork #~+
Betty Hicks ~+
Louise Suggs #*+
~ LPGA Professionals Founder
# LPGA Tour Founder
* LPGA Tour Hall of Fame Member
+ played on LPGA Tour
2001 Goldie Bateson
Ellen Griffin +
Dr. Dede Owens +
Joanne Winter
2004 Ann Casey Johnstone
2006 S. Annette Thompson
2008 Kerry Graham
Lorraine Klippel
Pat Lange
Penny Zavichas +
2010 Patti Benson
Carol Clark Johnson
Kay McMahon
Jane Read +
2012 Mary Dagraedt
Nell Frewin-Hays
Nancy Quarcelino
2014 Shirley Englehorn
Donna White
2016 Dana Rader
Gloria Armstrong
Lynn Marriott
2018 Jane Frost
Lynn Stellman
2020 Linda Vollstedt
Dr. Debbie Crews
Kathy Murphy
2022 Angela Aulenti
Carol Preisinger
Deb Vangellow





October 2000
The inaugural class of six inductees was officially inducted into the LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame on Oct. 25, 2000, at the kickoff dinner for Celebrating Women in Golf: An LPGA 50th Anniversary Event, which was held at the World Golf Village from Oct. 25-28, 2000, as part of the LPGA's 50th anniversary celebration.

July 2002
The 2001 class was officially inducted into the LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame on July 27, 2002, in a ceremony at Pine Needles Lodge & Golf Club in Southern Pines, N.C., prior to the start of the 2002 GOLF FOR WOMEN Magazine LPGA Professionals National Championship.

July 2006
The 2004 and 2006 inductees were honored at a Hall of Fame Induction Celebration on July 21, 2006, prior to the 2006 GOLF FOR WOMEN Magazine LPGA Professionals National Championship at Pinehurst Resort in Pinehurst, N.C.

September 2009
On Saturday, September 12, 2009, members of the LPGA Professionals gathered at Kingsmill Resort and Spa in Williamsburg, Virginia, to honor four women for their induction into the LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame. Kerry Graham, director of golf at KRG Enterprises (Paradise Valley, Ariz.); Lorraine Klippel, owner/director of golf at Bumble Bee Hollow Golf, Inc. (Harrisburg, Pa.); Pat Lange, president/owner of Lange Golf, Inc. (Georgetown, Colo.) and Penny Zavichas, president/owner Craft-Zavichas Golf School, joined the elite circle of, now, 16 women who have earned induction into the LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame.

November 2011
On Monday evening, November 14, 2011, the LPGA Professionals honored four women for their contributions to the game of golf with induction into the LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame. Patti Benson, co-owner of the Bobby & Patti Benson Golf Shop at Palm Beach Country Club, Palm Beach, Fla.; Carol Clark Johnson, owner, Chapel Valley Golf Clinics, St. Petersburg, Fla.; Kay McMahon, Director, eduKaytion Golf, Lenox, Mass.; and Jane Read, Teaching Professional, The River Club, Bradenton, Fla., joined 16 other women who have made major contributions to the game and to the LPGA.

August 2013
LPGA Professionals inducted three members into the LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame during the Rolex Hall of Fame reception at the Denver Marriott Conference Center in Parker, Colo.. New inductees include Nell Frewin-Hays of Lake Placid, Fla., Mary Dagraedt of Davie, Fla., and Peru, Ill., and Nancy Quarcelino of Franklin, Tenn. "These individuals have given so much not only to the LPGA Professionals, but also to the entire golf industry," said Nancy Henderson, senior vice president and executive director of the LPGA Professionals. "We are proud to have these women as members of the LPGA and thrilled to honor them as the newest additions to the prestigious LPGA Professionals Hall of Fame."

August 2015
Read more about the inductees>>

August 2017
Read more about Dana Rader>>
Read more about Lynn Marriott>>
Read more about Gloria Armstrong>>

August 2018
Read more about Jane Frost>>
Read more about Lynn Stellman>>

November 2020
Read more about Linda Vollstedt, Debbie Crews, and Kathy Murphy

November 2022
Read more about Angela Aulenti, Carol Preisinger, and Deb Vangellow