LPGA Social

Stats and Stuff: International Crown momentum

Some trends entering this week's International Crown.

International Crown – Team Thailand

Pornanong Phatlum

With the first International Crown tournament one month away, here’s a look at the fourth-seeded Thailand team:

Read full article - International Crown – Team Thailand

By the Numbers: Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie

The narrative for Michelle Wie’s spectacular two-win first half of the 2014 season has centered on her improved putting. But is that it? It feels like more is needed to explain a scoring average 2.58 strokes lower per round than her career average.

Read full article - By the Numbers: Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie Takes Rolex ANNIKA Major Award Points Lead with Win at U.S. Women's Open

Michelle Wie

The Rolex ANNIKA Major Award will recognize the player who, during a current LPGA Tour season, has the most outstanding record in all five major championships.

Read full article - Michelle Wie Takes Rolex ANNIKA Major Award Points Lead with Win at U.S. Women's Open

Stats and Stuff: Wie’s win a case in studying, putting confidence

Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie was the symbol for the successful consecutive weeks of the U.S. Open at Pinehurst No. 2. Wie’s first major championship title came last Sunday in the Sandhills of North Carolina and completed a week where she scouted the men playing the Donald Ross design, used their extensive notes to her benefit and then hung tough down the stretch to capture the title.

Read full article - Stats and Stuff: Wie’s win a case in studying, putting confidence

Rolex Rankings Move of the Week: Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie

Michelle Wie made a move in the Rolex Rankings this week moving up four spots breaking into the top-10 at No. 7 with her historic win at the 2014 U.S. Women's Open conducted by the USGA.

Read full article - Rolex Rankings Move of the Week: Michelle Wie

Featured Rules Q&A

I was playing a par three with a pond in front of the green. My tee shot hit the green past pin high and spun back into the pond. I dropped my ball on the green side of the pond taking a one-stroke penalty. After making four on the hole I was told by my playing partners that I should have taken a drop on the tee side of the pond and not where I dropped. I crossed the hazard and thought I made a proper drop. There wasn't any drop area for the hole. When we finished the round I signed my scorecard and then was told that I was DQ for signing for a wrong score because of where I dropped the ball on the par 3. What's the ruling?

Read full article - Rules Q&A
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesFloridas NaturalMedjet AssistMichelob ULTRAPrudentialSmuckers