LPGA Social

The Social Scene With Neal Reid

With a par putt on the first hole of a sudden-death playoff at last week’s Wegmans LPGA Championship, Inbee Park thrust herself back in the Rolex Player of the Year race.

Midseason Rookie Report

Lydia ko

We’re at the midway point of the 2014 season. The season’s brought a top-heavy group of winners, an American women’s golf revival, and perhaps the greatest rookie we’ve seen in a long time.

Read full article - Midseason Rookie Report

Five Fun Facts Featuring Laura Diaz

Welcome to the next edition of Fun Fact Friday the weekly series where LPGA.com will share with you five random facts about a player.

Read full article - Five Fun Facts Featuring Laura Diaz

By the Numbers: Team Japan

With the first International Crown tournament scheduled for later this month (July 24-27), here’s a look at the third-seeded Japanese team:

Read full article - By the Numbers: Team Japan

For the Love of the Fans: Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Presented by P&G

My wife and I attended our first LPGA tournament in Rogers, Ark this past weekend. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed the experience.

Read full article - For the Love of the Fans: Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Presented by P&G

Lee crowned champion at inaugural Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts

After two days and a total of 54 holes played at The Farms Golf Club, Andrea Lee of Hermosa Beach, California, took the title at the inaugural Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts.

Read full article - Lee crowned champion at inaugural Yani Tseng Invitational presented by the Swinging Skirts

Featured Rules Q&A

I was playing a par three with a pond in front of the green. My tee shot hit the green past pin high and spun back into the pond. I dropped my ball on the green side of the pond taking a one-stroke penalty. After making four on the hole I was told by my playing partners that I should have taken a drop on the tee side of the pond and not where I dropped. I crossed the hazard and thought I made a proper drop. There wasn't any drop area for the hole. When we finished the round I signed my scorecard and then was told that I was DQ for signing for a wrong score because of where I dropped the ball on the par 3. What's the ruling?

Read full article - Rules Q&A
Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesFloridas NaturalMedjet AssistMichelob ULTRAPrudentialSmuckers