The Dragon Ladies

A group of South Korean players have been deemed the "Dragon Ladies" this week at the HSBC Women's Champions because they were born in 1988 (the year of the dragon), 10 years before Se Ri Pak made her debut on Tour. All six of these players were consistently at the top of the leaderboard in 2008. Inbee Park won the 2008 U.S. Women's Open. Ji Young Oh won the 2008 LPGA State Farm Classic. In-Kyung Kim won the 2008 Longs Drugs Challenge. Jiyai Shin won three tournaments, the RICOH Women's British Open, Mizuno Classic, and ADT Championship, as a non-member. While Na Yeon Choi and Song-Hee Kim haven't found the winner's circle yet but they are consistently in the top-10. In 2008, Choi had 9 top-10 finishes in 27 starts and Kim had 7 top-10 finishes in 25 starts.

Topics: Pak, Se Ri, Park, Inbee, Oh, Ji Young, Shin, Jiyai, Kim, Song Hee [+]

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers