Popular Videos

It's the Final Countdown: One Day until Ten Cards - Volvik Check-In

The 2012 Symetra Tour season marks the first time in history the Road to the LPGA will award the top-10 players in the Volvik Race for the Card 10 cards with equal, exempt status on the LPGA Tour for the 2013 season. With one day left until the lives of those 10 players are changed forever, symetratour.com will highlight an aspect of the season-long competition as the Race enters the last leg.

Players in the Volvik Race for the Card top-10 who were in action on Friday were found all over the leaderboard after 18 holes of play. A group of three in Race positioned themselves nicely heading into the weekend as No. 3 Victoria Elizabeth, No. 9 Nicole Smith and No. 10 Sara-Maude Juneau sit three shots off the lead and are T3 after carding opening rounds of 3-under 69. Results for the remaining top-10 are as follows: No. 4 Thidapa Suwannapura and No. 7 Jenny Gleason: T11 (2-under 70); No. 2 Esther Choe: T23 (1-under 71); No. 1 Paola Moreno, No. 6 Julia Boland, No. 8 Jenny Suh: T41 (even-par 72); No. 5 Mi Hyang Lee: T60 (1-over 73).

2013 LPGA Tour Cards will be awarded at the conclusion of the Daytona Beach Invitational on September 30th. See what players will earn their cards and who will be competing on the LPGA next year. The entire Volvik Race for the Card ceremony will air on Monday, October 1st at 2pm ET on www.ustream.tv/lpga.

Topics: Symetra Tour

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers