CME Group Titleholders tickets on sale

Nine of top 10 players already qualified for Orlando tournament

DAYTONA BEACH, Florida, May 23, 2011 - The LPGA today announced tickets are now on sale for the inaugural CME Group Titleholders, Nov. 14 - 20 at Grand Cypress Resort in Orlando, Florida. The LPGA's season finale is a chance to see the best performing players from the 2011 LPGA Tour season. The field will be comprised of three qualifiers from every official 2011 LPGA Tour tournament. To date, 21 players, including nine of the top 10 in the Rolex Rankings, have punched their ticket to the event. Players include world No. 1 Yani Tseng and top Americans Cristie Kerr and Michelle Wie.

Individual Practice Day Tickets for Tuesday and Wednesday (Nov. 15 - 16) are $10, while Individual Competition Day Tickets for Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday (Nov. 17 - 20) are $20. Additionally, Weekly Grounds Tickets are available for $65. Finally, the Grand Cypress Ticket Package provides 24 Any Day Grounds Tickets (Tuesday through Sunday) for $300.

In 2011, Senior Day will be extended to include both Tuesday, Nov. 15 and Wednesday, Nov. 16. Seniors 55 years of age and over are invited to attend the practice round on Tuesday, Nov. 15 and the Official Pro-Am on Wednesday, Nov. 16 for free as part of Senior Day.

Children 17 and under will also receive free admission during tournament week with a ticketed adult as per the LPGA's "Kids in Free" program. Active military members and their immediate family can receive free tournament admission when showing a valid active military ID at the main admission gate.

Fans can call 1-888-LPGATIX (574-2849) or log-on to to purchase tickets. Corporate hospitality packages and advertising opportunities are also available by calling Kelly Hyne at (386) 274-6245.

The 21 players already qualified for the CME Group Titleholders:
Honda LPGA Thailand: Yani Tseng (Taiwan), Michelle Wie (U.S.), Karrie Webb (Australia)
HSBC Women's Champions: Sun Young Yoo (South Korea), Morgan Pressel (U.S.), Na Yeon Choi (South Korea)
RR Donnelley LPGA Founders Cup: Paula Creamer (U.S.), Brittany Lincicome (U.S.), Cristie Kerr (U.S.)
Kia Classic: Sandra Gal (Germany), Jiyai Shin (Korea), I.K. Kim (Korea)
Kraft Nabisco Championship: Stacy Lewis (U.S.), Angela Stanford (U.S.), Katie Futcher (U.S.)
Avnet LPGA Classic: Maria Hjorth (Sweden), Song-Hee Kim (Korea), Suzann Pettersen (Norway)
Sybase Match Play Championship: Ai Miyazato (Japan), Sophie Gustafson (Sweden), Julieta Granada (Paraguay)

Topics: Press Release, CME Group Tour Championship, Tseng, Yani, Kerr, Cristie, Wie, Michelle, Webb, Karrie, Yoo, Sun Young, Pressel, Morgan, Choi, Na Yeon, Lincicome, Brittany, Gal, Sandra, Shin, Jiyai, Lewis, Stacy, Stanford, Angela, Futcher, Katie [+]

Andrews Sports MedicineArpin Van LinesMedjet AssistPrudentialSmuckers