Loading, please wait...
Close Ad

Featured Gallery

Information About the Race to the CME Globe

The Race to the CME Globe is a season-long points competition in which LPGA Members accumulate points in every Official LPGA Tournament to gain entry into the season-ending CME Group Tour Championship. The player who wins the CME Group Tour Championship will be named the “Race to the CME Globe Champion.”

Race to CME Globe Points and Eligibility Breakdown

From 2014-2018, the top 72 players in the Race to the CME Globe competed in the CME Group Tour Championship, with the top 12 players mathematically eligible to win a $1 million bonus in 2017 and 2018. Past Race to the CME Globe champions are Lydia Ko (2014, 2015), Ariya Jutanugarn (2016, 2018) and Lexi Thompson (2017).

CME Group Cares Challenge - Score 1 For St. Jude

CME Group Cares Challenge- Score 1 for St. Jude is season-long charitable giving program that will turn each hole-in-one made on the LPGA Tour in 2019 into a donation. CME Group will donate $20,000 for each hole-in-one made on the LPGA Tour in 2021, with a minimum guaranteed donation of $500,000 to St. Jude Children's Research Hospital®, which is leading the way the world understands, treats and defeats childhood cancer and other life-threatening diseases. Proceeds from the program will help assure that families never receive a bill from St. Jude for treatment, travel, housing or food - because all a family should worry about is helping their child live.

Through nine tournaments in the 2021 LPGA Tour season, four holes-in-one have been made for $80,000 in charitable donations.

The shortened 2020 LPGA Tour season saw a total of 14 aces, totaling $280,000 raised. In addition, CME Group will be donating a guaranteed $500,000 to St. Jude.

Race to CME Globe Season
Lydia Ko
2 Nelly Korda 1,528.000
3 Patty Tavatanakit 1,312.000
4 Inbee Park 1,235.000
5 Jessica Korda 967.200
6 Lexi Thompson 875.700
7 Brooke M. Henderson 811.100
8 Hannah Green 792.900
9 Sei Young Kim 764.000
10 Jin Young Ko 757.000

CME Group Cares Challenge - Score 1 For St. Jude

 Total Holes In One:  Total $ Raised 
4 $80,000
Top Stories