Loading, please wait...

In 1950, the dreams and visions of thirteen courageous women who wanted to play professional golf became a reality with the founding of the Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA). The 13 LPGA founders are: Alice Bauer, Patty Berg, Bettye Danoff, Helen Dettweiler, Marlene Bauer Hagge, Helen Hicks, Opal Hill, Betty Jameson, Sally Sessions, Marilynn Smith, Shirley Spork, Louise Suggs and Babe Zaharias.

The Founders Film

The 13 Founders

Alice Bauer

Patty Berg

Bettye Danoff

Helen Dettweiler

Marlene Bauer Hagge

Helen Hicks

Opal Hill

Betty Jameson

Sally Sessions

Marilynn Smith

Shirley Spork

Louise Suggs

Babe Zaharias

  • Top Stories
Top Stories