Loading, please wait...

LPGA National Teacher of the Year Award

In 1958, the LPGA established the LPGA National Teacher of the Year Award. Since that time, the award has been given annually to the woman golf professional who has most exemplified her profession during the year.

Who is Eligible
The candidate must be a Class A, LPGA A-2, PGA A-2, Senior, Master Professional or Life member in good standing who is primarily engaged in the teaching of golf at a golf club, resort, approved golf range, retail studio, golf school or educational facility.

The member must have made significant contributions within the following areas:

  • Overall performance and expertise in golf instruction, which may include unique learning programs, player development among any and all populations, students of prominence, continuing education, and use of technology and training aids.
  • Service to and participation within her Section and the LPGA.
  • Leadership and the ability to educate and mentor fellow professionals.
  • Contributions to community and the golf industry.



2023 Cheryl Anderson Story>>
2022 Gia Liwski  Story>>
2021 Marissa Kulig Crow Story>>
2020 Courtney Mahon Story>>
2019 Sheryl Maize Story>>
2018 Tina Tombs Story>>
2017 Carol Preisinger Story>>
2016 Marvol Barnard Story>>
2015 Alison Curdt
2014 Tina Tombs
Sue Powers
2012 Deb Vangellow
2011 Susan Claycomb-Crowley  
2010 Cindy Miller  
2009 Rita Reasons  
2008 Karen Palacios-Jansen  
2007 Teresa Zamboni  
2006 Cheryl Anderson  
2005 Marie Claire De Bartoli  
2004 Rosey Bartlett  
2003 Nancy Bender  
2002 Krista Dunton  
2001 Kathy Murphy  
2000 Nancy Quarcelino  
1999 Amy Fox  
1998 Carol Preisinger  
1997 Diane McHeffey  
1996 Gale Peterson  
1995 Kay McMahon  
1994 Jane Frost  
1993 Dr. DeDe Owens  
1992 Lynn Marriott  
1991 Dr. Betsy Clark  
1990 Dana Rader  
1989 Sharon Miller  
1988 Judy Whitehouse  
1987 Linda Craft  
1986 Barbara Crawford-O'Brien  
1985 Annette Thompson  
1984 Shirley Spork  
1983 Rina Ritson  
1982 Barbara Romack  
1981 Jane Read  
1980 Betty Dodd  
1979 Bobbie Ripley  
1978 Shirley Englehorn  
1977 Dr. DeDe Owens  
1976 Marge Burns  
1975 Carol Johnson  
1974 Mary Dagraedt  
1973 Penny Zavichas  
1972 Lee Spencer  
1971 Jeanette Rector  
1970 Gloria Armstrong  
1969 JoAnne Winter  
1968 Gloria Fecht  
1967 Jackie Pung  
1966 Ann Casey Johnstone  
1965 Goldie Bateson  
1964 Sally Doyle  
1963 Vonnie Colby  
1962 Ellen Griffin  
1961 Peggy Kirk Bell  
1960 Barbara Rotvig  
1959 Shirley Spork  
1958 Helen Dettweiler